Understanding the menus and options

Understanding the menus and options

Helpful links:

Participation Icons

  1. Once you have joined a Blackboard Collaborate session, at the bottom of the screen you will see several icons.  The first icon on the left indicates that you have joined the session. The second icon allows you to share your microphone.  The third icon allows you to share your webcam, and the fourth icon “raises” your hand which allows the moderator (instructor) know that you have a question.

    Collaborate Ultra

  2. If you have not set up your microphone or webcam, you may be prompted to do so if you click one of these buttons.

    Collaborate Ultra

Collaborate Menu

  1. To access the “Collaborate” Menu, click the purple tab at the bottom right of the screen.

    Collaborate Ultra

  2. There are also icons at the bottom of the menu.  The first icon on the left is the chat page. The second icon is the participants page. The third icon is the share content page.  The fourth icon is the settings page. The fifth icon is to close the Collaborate Menu.

    Collaborate Ultra

Leaving a Session

  1. To access the “Session Menu,” click on the tab at the top left of the screen.

    Collaborate Ultra

  2. This is where you  leave the session, or learn more about Collaborate Ultra by accessing the tutorial.

    Collaborate Ultra leaving menu

  3. To close the session menu click the X at the top left of the menu.

    Collaborate Ultra